Butterfly Flutterby

The butterfly is symbolic of the resurrection of Christ’s life, death and resurrection. The meaning is derived from the three stages of its life: the caterpillar, the chrysalis, and the butterfly.  It is often seen on the graves of children.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What we keep in memory is ours unchanged forever.

rootsweb
Source: http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~kscemete/Unusual-stones/Butterfly-front-syracuse.jpg

Weep not for me I go to my Father where I will meet you all again. 1877

butterfly 

The call was short, the shock severe
To part with one we love so dear
Thy purpose Lord we cannot see
But all is well that’s done by Thee.   1914

hiveminer2
Source: https://hiveminer.com/Tags/butterfly,ohlsdorf/Interesting

My Marian gone, a mother cries
And soon the tomb will from me hide
My life, my love, my infant dear
To sleep in death and silence here.  1826

Leave a Reply

